Things you should now before you read further

This blog is about my love for consumerism and branding. I believe that every one of us is a Kaibutsu (Monster) Consumer. We all have wants, needs, and desires. Our culture facilitates a gluttonous haven for these human characteristics.

I started this blog because I wanted to write what I thought were cool, interesting, and desirable. I still have that desire. But I want to discuss and analyze what consumers and cultures, importantly, find cool, interesting, and desirable. Music, Fashion, Technology, Cars, etc. I want to learn and analyze how our consumer minds work. I also want to learn about how companies are changing their tactics. Companies and Industries have a strong sense of what consumers want. At least they used to. Their is a shift in how consumers consume and producers produce. No longer are products thrown down our throats and expected to be the de facto choices for consumers. This is interests me.

Follow me as I bring this desire back to life.

Thank you, Rob Walker, rediscovering your book about Brands and Consumers, Buying In: The Secret Dialogue Between What We Buy and Who We Are, brought back a fire I deeply needed.

Leave a Reply

