Apple Keynote…a little disappointed.

352330259_d6108a0e6a.jpg

Some great products came out form the keynote this year. But a part of me wanted Steve to come back for an encore and say his most famous line: “one more thing”.

I think the AppleTV is now in a better direction than where it was going before. iTunes rental is a good new addition to the media plan of Apple. The software updates for the iPhone and iPod touch were awesome, but do I really need to pay $20 bucks for the 5 apps, so that I can put those applications on my iPod Touch. Wasn’t the $400+ that I put on the table enough for your retirement plan, Steve???!!! Oh, the new Time Capsule is a pretty cool idea, and something that probably hasn’t been done before, and I think I see one in my future. 🙂

macbookair.jpg

Now, the macbook air, a cool product with a lousy name, is something that does not ticke my fancy and a few others might not be interested in it either. I just don’t see anyone dropping $1900 for a laptop with a slower processor and a smaller hard drive than a macbook, or even a macbook pro.

macbookair2.jpg

I just see this as a proof of concept, and to me, where else can this go? The thinner the things get, the less the feature. The larger it gets takes away from the point of the machine. Oh, and I see the videos, and the multi-touch makes you look like a dork. I may be wrong, but I think this can only be a niche product for apple, and I don’t see parents or adults dropping dough for a laptop that simply looks cool. Oh, whats the point of doing SSD if it costs almost as much as the laptop?Hopefully, a new iPhone comes out in the summer. 3g, video recorder, and a couple bumps in camera megapixel are some of the things that is stopping me from getting an iPhone now.

Leave a Reply

